Pan Books

Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen

Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen shop >>

Now a New York Times top-ten bestseller. ‘A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.’ - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. It’s about a jealous wife, obsessed with her replacement. It’s about a younger woman set to marry the man she loves. The first wife seems like a disaster; her replacement is the perfect woman. You will assume you know the motiv.. Zistiť viac >>



A Column Of fire - Ken Follett

A Column Of fire - Ken Follett shop >>

Ken Follett's captivating third novel in the Kingsbridge series, A Column of Fire, returns to the setting that began in the multi-million copy bestsellers The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End. 1558. A young man is in the queen's service, as a battle for freedom and tolerance begins in Kingsbridge . . ... Zistiť viac >>



The Seagull - Ann Cleevesová

The Seagull - Ann Cleevesová shop >>

The Seagull is Ann Cleeves' searing eighth novel in the Vera Stanhope series, about corruption deep in the heart of a community, and about fragile, and fracturing, family relationships. A visit to her local prison brings DI Vera Stanhope face to face with an old enemy: former detective superintendent, and now inmate, John Brace. Brace was convicted of corruption and involvement in the death of a gamekeeper - and Vera played a part in his downfall. Brace promises Vera information about the disapp.. Zistiť viac >>



Five Stars : The Communication Secrets t - Carmine Gallo

Five Stars : The Communication Secrets t - Carmine Gallo shop >>

From the bestselling author of Talk Like Ted - how to get to master the art of persuasion. 'An easy-to-read and practical journey through personal development, plus tips on structuring the storytelling that is still considered key to connecting with other people and, crucially, with customers and investors in business.' Financial Times (Business Book of the Month) Ideas don't sell themselves. As the forces of globalization, automation, and artificial intelligence combine to disrupt every field.. Zistiť viac >>



The Fact of a Body - Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich

The Fact of a Body - Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich shop >>

When law student Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich is asked to work on a death-row hearing for convicted murderer and child molester Ricky Langley, she finds herself thrust into the tangled story of his childhood. As she digs deeper and deeper into the case she realizes that, despite their vastly different circumstances, something in his story is unsettlingly, uncannily familiar. The Fact of a Body is both an enthralling memoir and a groundbreaking, heart-stopping investigation into how the law is p.. Zistiť viac >>



Dead Water - Ann Cleeves

Dead Water - Ann Cleeves shop >>

Dead Water is the fifth book in Ann Cleeves' Shetland series - now a major BBC1 drama starring Douglas Henshall, Shetland. When the body of journalist Jerry Markham is found in a traditional Shetland boat, outside the house of the local public prosecutor, down at the Marina, young Detective Inspector Willow Reeves is drafted in to head up the investigation. Since the death of his fiancee, Inspector Jimmy Perez has been out of the loop, but his interest in this new case is stirred and he decides .. Zistiť viac >>



Tell Tale - Jeffrey Archer

Tell Tale - Jeffrey Archer shop >>

Author of the bestselling Clifton Chronicles, Jeffrey Archer, gives us fifteen gripping and rewarding short stories for readers to return to time and again. Find out what happens to the hapless young detective from Naples who travels to an Italian hillside town to solve a murder and the pretentious schoolboy whose discovery of the origins of his father's wealth changes his life forever. Follow the stories of the woman who dares to challenge the men at her Ivy League university during the 1930s.. Zistiť viac >>



Testimony - Scott Turow

Testimony - Scott Turow shop >>

From the bestselling author of Presumed Innocent comes Testimony, Scott Turow's most twist-filled thriller to date. Bill ten Boom has walked out on everything he thought was important to him: his career, his wife, even his country. Invited to become a prosecutor at The Hague's International Criminal Court, it was a chance to start afresh. But when his first case is to examine the disappearance of four hundred Roma refugees - an apparent war crime left unsolved for ten years - it's clear this new.. Zistiť viac >>



The Extra Ordinary Life of Frank Derrick - J. B. Morrison

The Extra Ordinary Life of Frank Derrick - J. B. Morrison shop >>

Frank Derrick is eighty-one. And he's just been run over by a milk float. It was tough enough to fill the hours of the day when he was active. But now he's broken his arm and fractured his foot, it looks set to be a very long few weeks ahead. Frank lives with his cat Bill (which made more sense before Ben died) in the typically British town of Fullwind-on-Sea. He watches DVDs, spends his money frivolously at the local charity shop and desperately tries to avoid cold callers continually knocking.. Zistiť viac >>



Whiteout - Ken Follett

Whiteout - Ken Follett shop >>

Filled with startling twists, Whiteout is the ultimate knife-edge drama from Ken Follett - an international bestselling author who is in a class of his own. A Family Reunited As a blizzard descends from the north on Christmas Eve, several people converge on a remote family estate in Scotland. Stanley Oxenford, director of a pharmaceutical research company, has everything riding on a drug he is developing to fight a lethal virus. A Brewing Storm Several others are interested in his success too:.. Zistiť viac >>




p.w.t. servis, spol.s r.o.     PACO-FIN s.r.o.     PaedDr. Oľga Švedová     Page Life     Pálava Publishing     Pan Books     Pan Macmillan     PANÁK     PANDEMIC s. r. o.     Pangea     PanMacmillan     PANT občanské sdružení     



2019 Ponuka najnovších slovenských ale aj svetových knižných titulov, dobré knihy za skvelé ceny. Kontakt